Manifesto

Make choices

Make choices that suit you. If you are a student, you have a maze of opportunities to choose from. Your first professional choices will open some doors and close others. Making these choices is not easy. To make sure you are not mistaken, be clear-sighted about what you love and what you are good at.

Be ambitious.

It’s not about hierarchical or salary levels, it’s about getting what you really want. The job market is full of internships and jobs that simply do not meet your expectations. Working 8 hours a day for 40 years in these kinds of jobs can’t be your plan A. So don’t lower your expectations.

Position yourself.

Thousands of students graduate every year with a degree equivalent to yours. You have to be able to stand out. If you have already discovered the domain that drives you, position yourself gradually on it. Whether it is a particular sector or a particular role,…it doesn’t matter. The goal is to give good reasons to commit yourself to those who have things to teach you in your field. How? How? By investing your time in training.

Live concrete experiences.

What will make the difference are your skills, not your knowledge. They are acquired through concrete experiences where you deliver value and receive useful feedback. If it is an internship, choose it carefully because you will not have the opportunity to do dozens of them. Afterward, things will work out for themselves and you will converge on the job that suits you.

Use us.

We all want to do something we love and can be proud of. We created TYRO. Our mission is to help you move your career in the right direction. We want to get you the internship or job that will help you achieve your ambitions. We are a recruitment agency, we are dedicated to students and we are free. If we can be of any use to you, use us.

You are welcome if…

  • You’re the boss of your career! Not your parents, not your girlfriend or boyfriend, you!
  • You want to get out of the theory and learn “by doing”
  • You figured out that feedback was the fuel for your learning

Tyro

Τυρώ / Tyrố

The name TYRO was not chosen at random: TYRO stands for “beginner in learning” in old English. This is why TYRO helps you kickstart your career in the right direction !

The TYRO Team

Laurent Pantusa Tyro

Laurent Pantusa

Pierre Tillement Tyro

Pierre Tillement

Charlotte Oloton Tyro

Charlotte Oloton

Léana Caétano Tyro

Léana Caétano

Gaelle Iancu Tyro

Gaëlle Iancu

We

need

you

Share via

Manifesto

Fais des choix

Fais des choix qui te correspondent.  Si tu es étudiant, un labyrinthe d’opportunités s’offre à toi. Tes premiers choix professionnels ouvriront certaines portes et en fermeront d’autres. Faire ces choix n’est pas évident. Pour ne pas te tromper, sois clairvoyant sur ce que tu aimes et ce dans quoi tu es bon.

Sois ambitieux

Il ne s’agit pas d’échelons hiérarchiques ou de niveau de salaire, il s’agit d’obtenir ce que tu veux vraiment. Le marché du travail regorge de stages et de jobs qui ne sont tout simplement pas à la hauteur de tes attentes. Bosser 8h par jour pendant 40 ans dans ce genre de jobs ne peut pas être ton plan A. Alors ne brade pas tes attentes.

Positionne-toi.

Des milliers d’étudiants sortent chaque année avec un diplôme équivalent au tien. Tu dois réussir à te démarquer. Si tu as déjà découvert le domaine qui te drive, positionne-toi progressivement dessus. Qu’il s’agisse d’un secteur ou d’un rôle particulier, peu importe. Le but, c’est de donner de bonnes raisons de t’engager à ceux qui ont des choses à t’apprendre dans ton domaine. Comment ? En investissant ton temps à te former.

Vis des expériences concrètes.

Ce qui fera la différence, ce sont tes compétences, pas tes connaissances. Elles s’acquièrent par des expériences concrètes où tu délivres de la valeur et tu reçois du feedback utile. Si c’est un stage, choisis-le bien car tu n’auras pas l’occasion d’en faire des dizaines. Après, les choses se goupilleront d’elles-mêmes et tu convergeras vers le job qui te correspond.

Utilise-nous.

On veut tous faire quelque chose qu’on aime et dont on peut être fier. Nous, on a créé TYRO. Notre mission c’est de t’aider à propulser ta carrière dans la bonne direction. On veut t’obtenir le stage ou le job qui t’aidera à concrétiser tes ambitions. On est un cabinet de recrutement, on est dédié aux étudiants et on est gratuit. Si on peut t’être utile, utilise-nous.

Sois le bienvenu si…

  • Tu es le boss de ta carrière! Pas tes parents, pas ta copine ou ton copain, toi!
  • Tu veux sortir de la théorie et apprendre « by doing »
  • Tu as pigé que le feedback était le fuel de ton apprentissage

Tyro

Τυρώ / Tyrố

Le nom TYRO n’a pas été choisi au hasard, il a un sens : TYRO signifie « beginner in learning » in old English. C’est pour ça que TYRO t’aide à lancer ta carrière dans la bonne direction !

L’équipe Tyro

Laurent Pantusa Tyro

Laurent Pantusa

Pierre Tillement Tyro

Pierre Tillement

Charlotte Oloton Tyro

Charlotte Oloton

Léana Caétano Tyro

Léana Caétano

Gaelle Iancu Tyro

Gaëlle Iancu

We

need

you

Share via